Read Our Guest Reviews

Traveller Reviews from 2015

Reviews from 2015 will be published soon.

Traveller Reviews from 2014

“I got 12 hours of sleep my first night here, the most of my whole trip! Dada and the rest of the staff were very helpful – arranging a tuk-tuk to Sarnath, fetching fruit from the market, etc. Thanks!” ~ Lewis, USAAugust 12, 2014

“A wonderful escape from the chaos of Varanasi! Dada was very kind and helpful. Thank you for everything!” ~ Adam, USAAugust 11, 2014

“Dada welcomed me nice, after a long journey. After a decent night of sleep here, im ready for downtown. Thank you!” ~ Toïne, the NetherlandsJuly 28, 2014

“What a wonderful oasis! Beautiful and quaint accommodations at an extremely reasonable fare. Clean, safe, quiet, unusually accommodating, wonderful place to stay! If I ever make it back to Varanasi, I will be sure to stay here again!” ~ Sarah, USAJune 03, 2014

“Thank you for providing such lovely accommodation and service! This is such a peaceful hostel and I have felt so safe and secure here – thank you for helping me to have such a wonderful trip! =)” ~ Joanna, UKMay 26, 2014

“We indeed experienced here as we are in our own place. We felt Mr Dada as our family member. If we have an another chance to come here we will surely stay here only. Rajesh is also kind. They both did more enough to create our reality in all possible ways with integrity and authenticity. “RESPONSIBLE ATMOSPHERE”, “SAFE PREMISIS”.” ~ P. Krishnamoorthy, IndiaMay 23, 2014

“Had a great time at ITH. Clean and comfortable and good relaxing atmosphere after a long day of exploring in the sun. Staff are very helpful, knowledgeable about sights, etc. Dada and Rajesh were lovely. Always ready to help in any way possible. Would gladly recommend ITH to anyone. Thank you! =)” ~ Lihini, AustraliaMay 01, 2014

“I had a lovely stay at ITH, the staff were all very helpful, the bed was comfy and the location is great. Really liked the free water and being able to order tasty veg food! Rajesh was very sweet – always had a smile on his face and went out of his way to help you with anything!” ~ Lydia, New ZealandMay 1, 2014

“It’s been almost 7 months since we start travelling, and probably this is the best place we stayed in. Ashish, we wish you best of luck with your big dedication and hope your project and ideas make ITH the best and most loved accommodation in Varanasi. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Lots of love, Sara & Mario.” ~ Sara & Mario, SpainApril 28, 2014

“We like this place so much that after our trip to Bodhgaya given the option to stay in Varanasi, we said yes just to come & eat here! We love this place. Clean, friendly, loving! Wish you more guests & more!” ~ Jean-Sebastien & Claudia, Canada & PeruMarch 25, 2014

“Our first stop in India & I think it might be the best hostel we stay in during our trip! Thank you so much for making Holi 2014 such a memorable one! Go raibh mile maith agaibh xx” ~ Marie, Noirin & Jen, IrelandMarch 19, 2014

“I stayed 10 days. The house was welcoming. Ashy is very nice; Rajesh, helpful. Daniele, dedicated. We had a joyful Holi: Ashy’s mother cooked for all guests and Shiv took great pics. ITH is also a proper place to conduct Yoga Classes, as spirituality is highly regarded in the family. May ITH grow and everyone be happy! Pranam! Js. Ps: Meals are prepared with love. There are nourishing on many aspects…” ~ Jean-Sebastien & Claudia, Canada & PeruMarch 18, 2014

“I have to say this was the most welcoming place I’ve ever been to. The people were lovely, the food was excellent (and more), the beds were comfortable and it is really sad to leave so soon. Everyone feels really nostalgic. Thank you for everything! Namasté xx” ~ Group of students from Quebec, CanadaMarch 8, 2014

“loved our visit, love the place, love the food, love the people. THANK YOU xxx” ~ Group from Quebec, CanadaMarch 8, 2014

“Relaxing place lovely people thanks for everything x  love the apple crumble All the best for the future :)” ~ Elly, EnglandJanuary 17, 2014

“Lovely people, amazing food, relaxing place to stay. Thank you & all the best!” ~ Pablo & Renata, Spain & PolandJanuary 17, 2014

“Like home! A very good moment and a very very very good food, fresh and delicious. Hospitable and smile people. Thank you very much!! (Apple Crumble = mmmiaaammh…!!! ;)” ~ Pauline & Antonio, FranceJanuary 16, 2014

“Thank you very much for my stay here. I had a great time.
Dada made my stay here especially good. He was very helpful, and taught me a lot about the city.” ~ Marco, CanadaJanuary 14, 2014

“To all the staff at ITH, thank you for your wonderful hospitality. You have developed an amazing hostel that could well be the best in India. A perfect quiet oasis with great food, spotless facilities, amazing hot water, wifi and just lovely + helpful staff. I will certainly recommend ITH to other travellers. THANK YOU and all the best for the future!” ~ Bree, AustraliaJanuary 11, 2014

“Ashish and everyone who works at ITH made this place a home away from home. We can not thank you enough for your help, food and hospitality. Thank you so much and best of luck!!” ~ Alexandra C & Alexandra B, AustraliaJanuary 3, 2014

“Could only thank Ash and all the people working in here for the fantastic time I had over here. Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary, may many more come with lots of joy! Thank you so much!!” ~ Gabriel, BrazilJanuary 2, 2014

Traveller Reviews from 2013

“The best place we stayed in India. Peaceful and joyful oasis with delicious food, nice atmosphere and of course lovely and hospitable people. Thank you for everything!” ~ Margarita, RussiaDecember 30, 2013

“Besser geht’s nicht!!! Einer der besten Plätze die wir in Indien gefunden haben!!!” ~ Litz, GermanyDecember 28, 2013

“A great place to rest, relax and recharge. Thank you for the clean rooms, hot showers and, gentle hospitality. Lunch was great, too! Quiet respite from the buzz of the town =D” ~ Anna, SingaporeDecember 9, 2013

“A very homely accommodation – perhaps the best we’ve encountered in India. The food was delicious & facilities kept in best working conditions. The quality hot showers will be missed!” ~ Kenneth, SingaporeDecember 9, 2013

“Lovely atmosphere, very helpful, uncomplicated!, probably the best food I have had in my 3 month in India! Thank you!” ~ Hilke, GermanyNovember 24, 2013

“Peaceful, tranquil, welcoming & great food! Thankyou Dada and Asish for facilitating our many needs and helping us to enjoy this fascinating city!” ~ Claude, UKNovember 24, 2013

“Peaceful, calm, helpfull
Wonderful service, thanku “Dada” for helping me to get  my rabbie shot from your friends clinic.
Endless gratitude.” ~ Pema, BhutanNovember 24, 2013

“Such a peaceful place in a busy city, service is great and the people are so nice too! Always here to chat or advise you! Stay the same! Good luck!” ~ Marie, FranceNovember 23, 2013

“I feel so grateful to have stayed at this wonderful place. You are amazing people and I felt so welcomed into your home and your lives. I wish the very best for you, good luck in continuing to share the love and peace! Namaste.” ~ Vanessa, USANovember 15, 2013

“Amazing moment with amazing people. I felt at home – Thanks for everything, and see you another time, I will come again. Thanks!” ~ Claire, FranceNovember 15, 2013

“Great place, great food and a lovely atmosphere. I will come again.” ~ Felicity, UKNovember 14, 2013

“Truly a home away from home. Thank you so much for everything. Will definitely recommend to all. Unparalleled hospitality and geniality.” ~ Julia, USANovember 11, 2013

“It was a very nice and homey place, I got sick and had to stay a day in bed, and ashish and his family were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time here and definitely visit it again if I’ll have the chance” ~ Anat, IsraelNovember 4, 2013

“Best place I’ve stayed at in India. Ashish and his family were amazing and super helpful. Was more like a friend than a host.” ~ Desmond, AustraliaNovember 4, 2013

“Best hostel/Guest house i’ve been. Very clean and everyone here has been so damn friendly. Thank you for this experience. Felt a little like home.” ~ Scott, FinlandOctober 30, 2013

“Most comfy place I’ve been in a while. Kindly appreciate the opportunity to meet you and hang out, even if just for a day. Till we meet again!” ~ Alex, USAOctober 30, 2013

“Really Great Hostel! Clean Rooms, tasty food, awesome conversations…Thank you Ashish, for this Oasis of tranquillity! =)” ~ Alexandra, GermanyOctober 30, 2013

“Try Indian Breakfast! It’s the best !! Really enjoy the place for sure. It’s a mini escapade above all the busy & noisy city :)” ~ Felicia, IndonesiaOctober 11, 2013

“We stay in Ashis’s guest house but apperently we couchsurf =D I recommend everyone to stay here : close to train station, Food is good, ppl in ITH is niceeee. I <3 it! =)” ~ Dini, IndonesiaOctober 11, 2013

* a place where a “home is”….
* nice place ever, cozy, clean, friendly ambience
* best choice hostel in VARANASI!
Bravo Int’l Travellers’ Hostel (ITH)
Lydia, IndonesiaOctober 10, 2013

“My first stay in Hostel; but iTH was a place where I felt comfortable than the privates I have stayed in the past in any part of India. Amazing staff, and good guests to stay with and ashish, a guy who the tourists could depend on him and his place for a comfortable stay.” ~ Sethu, IndiaSeptember 29, 2013

“I have really enjoyed my stay here, it has been very relaxing and Ashish has made sure the stay has been comfortable. I’d recommend the food — the Indian line was great. A well thought out and homely hostel.” ~ Tom, UKSeptember 28, 2013

“I originally planned on being in Varanasi for only 3 days and before I knew it, 8 days had passed. This is a testament to the I.T.H. I arrived feeling under-the-weather and very run-down and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted so warmly. During my entire stay it felt like home away from home, which allowed me to recover from my illness. This has by far been my best hostel experience during my travels over the past 4½ months. Ashish and his staff made me feel very welcome in India. BRAVO!” ~ Keif, CanadaSeptember 27, 2013

“Tomorrow I have to go to Varanasi St. early so I booked this hostel because be located so near. The staff were so helpful kind and polite. I’m so impressed!!!” ~ Yukihisa, JapanSeptember 24, 2013

“This place feels like home – relaxed atmosphere trustworthy and very helpful. For me its the best hostel I’ve stayed in with that small size. Thanks to everyone and especially to ashish who helps with every question I got!” ~ Michael, SwitzerlandSeptember 18, 2013

“We spend some really nice, relax & chill Days very glad that we moved to this place best regards!” ~ Andy, SwitzerlandSeptember 18, 2013

“Really nice hostel and accommodation. Very clean and well maintained. Great advice about sites, food and general info about Varanasi. Would recommend!” ~ Aaron, USASeptember 15, 2013

“I had an amazing time, the best hostel I’ve been to in India so far. We were shown many great places and many great things. Couldn’t have been better. Thanks so much!!” ~ Saul, USASeptember 15, 2013

“I think this is a really nice place, may be you need more hostels like this one in India, peaceful place, nice people, so I wish you very good luck in the future. Buena suerte!” ~ Luis, MexicoSeptember 15, 2013

“Thanks for tea and bread, your hostel is perfect, keep it going, see you on the road!” ~ Nicolas, FranceMarch 18, 2013

 

Read traveller reviews on our freetobook Reviews Page.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.